color by numbers

mindless musings of a semi-creative guy

a boy and some new toys…

So, I was asked to play lead guitar for our spur-of-the-moment contemporary Easter service this weekend. I’m better versed with my Taylor Acoustic in my hands…but can’t hardly turn down the opportunity to play with old friends. Oh, my my beautiful wife Sara will be helping with backup vocals. We used to play and sing together all the time, but haven’t really had the time or opportunity to do that lately…so we’re looking forward to it. The only catch was that I sold my Electric guitar a number of years ago when I bought my first acoustic guitar. That posed a bit of an issue as the only other electric guitar around was being used for at least one of the songs. So..to the music store I went with a budget. Here’s what I came home with…

Fender American Standard Stratocaster®
American Strat

Line 6 X3 Live POD

Anyways, I’m stoked. That Line 6 X3 Live rocks! What a powerful piece of equipment. And I’m pretty impressed with the way the Fender handles also. Should be a good time. Will post pictures if time allows…

March 19, 2008 - Posted by | Church, Music | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Now I’m jealous of you and I don’t even play elect guitar…although I love buying guitar oriented stuff….

    Comment by CJ | March 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

