color by numbers

mindless musings of a semi-creative guy

a few days and sunshine…

Well, it has been a few days now since updating.  I got called out Tuesday night to drive down to Indianapolis (about 2 hours from my home) for an emergency surgery that was taking place.  The surgery went ok and because it didn’t get over until about 12:30 AM Wednesday morning, I stayed the night down there.  It’s always different sleeping in another bed…it’s always different not sleeping next to your wife…even if she says my knee is in her butt all night…

We’ve also had some nice weather lately.  The sun is out and has nearly melted all the snow.  There are a few piles here and there and everything will continue to be a muddy mess for another month or so…but it’s a nice change of scenery…mud and all.  Sara and I went out today and piddled in the yard.  Planted some grass seed while the ground is moist, dug up some awkwardly placed cement stones that were in the middle of the yard (why where they there?  who thought that was a good idea?  no one knows…)  I’ve also been out rollerblading every day; although, today I pulled a muscle in my lower back….it hurts.  I’m so out of shape.  But…soon enough my double chin and lover handles will be diminishing in size and scope…and I will be a happier camper…  and a better lover… at least that is what I tell myself…

March 13, 2008 - Posted by | Personal

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

