color by numbers

mindless musings of a semi-creative guy

lostness

Loch Ness?  um…no…well, maybe.  But not today.

Ever just feel lost?  Not like physically lost but, rather, mentally lost.  Like your brain is on vacation…but not to some place warm…some place luke warm, maybe.  But definitely not the hot kind of warm.

I dunno.  Maybe it’s just the weather.  Yeah, I’ll blame the Indiana weather.  Cold, windy, wet.  I’d go on vacation too if I were my brain… if for no other reason than to just thaw out.  There’s not a whole lot you can do during weather like this…especially in a place like this.  If you haven’t been to rural Indiana…don’t.  At least not at this time of the year.  There is not a whole lot going on.

Tonight I had great intentions of forcing something creative out of me.  It never happened.  First, I opened up Photoshop.  I tried to create from scratch…anything really would have been fine.  Nothing came.  Next was Dreamweaver, Illustrator, and GoLive…  I hoped to design/code a kickin’ site for my wife’s blog.  Again, nothing came.  Back to Photoshop briefly to revisit some old photos and experiment with some creative attempts at post-processing them…  My end result was such a sight to my eyes that I nearly vomited on my Wacom tablet…  Now that would have been a bad day…

Not sure what is going on.  Some people are really good at forcing creativity, you know, the on-demand creative minds out there.  I discovered that’s not me..at least not tonight.  I presented opportunities for my brain to respond and all I got was an out-of-office reply…  I’m ready for Spring…

March 7, 2008 - Posted by | Creativity, Personal, Randomness

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

